Information Technology Scholarships

Here are some of the Information Technology scholarships on our site for which you may qualify.

Western Union Foundation Global Scholarship Program

The Western Union Foundation Global Scholarship Program (WU Scholars) is a program designed to support young people and their efforts to pursue a post-secondary education. Selected scholarship recipients will receive USD $2,500 each to contribute toward tuition or school fees at an accredited post-secondary institution and will be selected based on criteria relating to the program's three pillars: Perseverance, Aspiration, and Community. To be eligible, students must be seeking an undergraduate degree in one of the following categories: science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and business/entrepreneurship. The application, which requires a letter of recommendation and an academic transcript, opens Wednesday March 8th. The application deadline is Wednesday, April 12 at noon Eastern Standard Time. Please contact with any questions.

Makios Technology Fund

If you are currently enrolled in University of Texas at El Paso, El Paso Community College, or New Mexico State University, please contact the scholarship office on campus for more information on scholarships provided by the El Paso Community Foundation. Graduating high school seniors may apply at their school. Will award tuition and educational related expenses to El Paso County students pursuing careers in Information Technology. Please check the website for deadline of application.

David and Barbara Kruse Paw Paw High School Scholarship

This scholarship was established by Barbara Kruse and the late David Kruse to provide meaningful financial support to Paw Paw High School graduating seniors or graduates of Paw Paw High School, who are planning to pursue training in technical fields. ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA Graduating high school senior or graduate of Paw Paw High School. Enrolled or planning to enroll full or part time in a technical school trade school or community college. Enrolled in a course of study that will lead to a career in the field of technology (e.g. auto technician, graphic design, information or manufacturing technology). Must have a minimum 2.0 GPA extracurricular or community volunteer activities and work experience.

Gerald A. Fogarty Memorial Scholarship

Sponsored by the Providence & Worcester Railroad Company. For students pursuing undergraduate studies in computer science or information technology. Eligibility To receive 99% of our scholarships, you MUST live in Worcester County, Massachusetts. All of our scholarships are awarded for full-time enrollment in an undergraduate 2- or 4-year degree program at an accredited college or university. If you already have a Bachelor's Degree, you are not eligible for our scholarships. Using information from the scholarship application, foundation staff match all applicants with the scholarships for which they are eligible. 70% of our scholarships are awarded to graduating high school seniors. Both high school seniors and current college students are eligible for the remaining 30% of our awards.

Spectrum Scholarship

In order to receive a TLA Spectrum scholarship, the following criteria must be met: 1. Be an ALA Spectrum Scholar 2. Be enrolled in an ALA recognized master's degree program in library and information studies at a Texas university. 3. Agree to work in a Texas library for two year following completion of degree requirements for the master's program. 4. Be a TLA member.

Buildium’s Build U. Scholarship

Buildium’s Build U. Scholarship awards one $2,500 prize each semester to the student who can write the winning essay on how having a shared set of beliefs is important for building a great company. This is open to student at least 18 years old in good academic standing and majoring in Product Design, Interaction Design, UX Design, Engineering, or Computer Science. All essay submissions must be emailed to at

Women in Computing Scholarship

Dotcom-Monitor would like to encourage and support female undergraduate students who are pursuing careers in computer science, computer engineering, or closely related technical field.

Adore Me Scholarship

The Adore Me Scholarship provides financial assistance, amounting to $1,000.00, to women who are pursuing a degree in business. Recipients will have demonstrated a strong ability to lead in their community and will have already started, or plan to start, their own businesses.

O-I, Inc. Scholarship

This award is sponsored by O-I. The award is for $3,000.00 per year, renewable for four (4) years. The recipient must be one who has shown high academic potential. Emphasis is placed on science, math, information systems and engineering. This award may also provide a co-op work experience with O-I, Inc.

AT&T Foundation Information Networking and Telecommunications Scholarship

This scholarship is based on a combination of demonstrated academic and leadership potential and is targeted toward students with financial need. Students must be majoring in Information Networking.

Data Center Incorporated Scholarship

Eligibility: 1. Declared major in Management Information Systems. 2. Junior or senior standing fall. 3. 3.0 or better GPA.

Dr. Joseph D. Kirkman Memorial Scholarship

Recipients must be majoring in Management Information Systems with a minimum 3.0 GPA. Preference to non-traditional students, however in the event there are no qualified non-traditional applicants, all other applicants will be considered.

Creating an account only takes minutes and puts all available Information Technology Scholarships that match your profile in front of you immediately from our extensive database of scholarship awards.

Create an Account