Scholarships of county 'Bailey' within Texas

"Here are the first 20 scholarships where one of the requirements is based on where you live."

Some states or counties have hundreds of scholarships for which you may qualify.
If you see less then 20 examples for your state, check back and visit this page in the future. We are adding new scholarships every week.

The Senator Teel Bivins Scholarship

 • Graduating senior in public or private school taking Advanced Placement/Honors curriculum from Senate District 31 – (Counties: Bailey, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Gray, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Andrews, Cochran, Ector, Gaines, Midland, Winkler, and Yoakum) 
• Exhibit leadership and community service
 • Major in field of Education at any Texas college/university 
• Maintain a 3.0 cumulative GPA while in college Application
 • AAF General Scholarship Application • Attach a list of Honors and Advanced Placement classes taken (dual credit does not count) Award Selection
 • Amarillo Area Foundation Scholarship Screening Committee Scholarship Amount 
• $1,000 
• One time award The annual application deadline is generally mid-February each year.