Jane Fryer McConaughy Memorial Scholarship

Scholarship Description

Eligibility Requirements:
1. Student pursuing training in the ministry (youth ministry, theology, divinity etc.), missionary or education fields.
2. Indiana State Resident and/or attending college in the State of Indiana
3. Planning to enroll or has enrolled in an accredited college, seminary, or recognized training
facility for ministers, missionaries, or teachers
4. Traditional, non-traditional, F/T, P/T, and graduate students
Awards: Multiple awards are given every year. The number and amount of the award varies each year and is at the discretion of the ECCF Scholarship Committee. This is a one-year award, however students are encouraged to apply each year for up to four years. Special consideration is given to students who received this award in the previous year(s).

To Apply: Please complete the “Universal Scholarship” application on the Elkhart County Community Foundation website.

Year of Need: College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior, College 5th Year, 1st Year Grad, 2nd Year Grad, Not Currently Enrolled/Non-Traditional Student,


Num Awards: Multiple

Min Award: Varies

Max Award: Varies

Deadline: 2019-12-31


Sponsoring Organization Elkhart County Community Foundation
101 South Main Street P.O. Box 2932
Elkhart, IN 46515

Contact Person: Amanda Jamison Program Officer Youth Development and Scholarships 574.295.8761 x107

Phone: 574-295-8761

Fax: 574-389-7497