J. Oakley Seibert Memorial Scholarship Fund

Scholarship Description

Criteria: Recipient must be a resident of Berkeley County accepted by and planning to attend an accredited law school within 18 months after completing a four-year degree. Preference (not a requirement) will be given to recipients who hope to return to Berkeley County to practice law within at least three years after graduation from law school. Consideration given to applicant’s financial need, academic preparation and service to the community. May be renewable butpriority will be given to first year law student. Prior scholarship winners must reapply directly to the EWVCF by March 2nd. Application: General scholarship application and 500-900word essay on your five-year plan.

Year of Need: 1st Year Grad,

Type: Needs Based

Num Awards: 1

Min Award: 1000

Max Award:

Deadline: 2022-03-02


Sponsoring Organization Eastern West Virginia Community Foundation
229 East Martin Street, Suite 4
Martinsburg, WV 25401

Contact Person:

Phone: 304-264-0353

Fax: 888-507-8375