Regional University Baccalaureate Scholarship

Scholarship Description

This scholarship enables 11 participating public universities to provide up to four years of scholarship support to academically-promising Oklahoma students enrolled in a baccalaureate program. Each participating institution may nominate up to 15 awardees per year.

Cameron University, East Central University, Langston University, Northeastern State University, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Oklahoma Panhandle State University, Rogers State University, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, University of Central Oklahoma, and the University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma.

Applicants must be Oklahoma residents.
Applicants must meet one of the following criteria defined below:
A. Have an ACT composite score of at least 30 (Only ACT test scores from tests administered on national test dates will be considered for admission to the program.) OR
B. Be a National Merit Semifinalist or Commended Student.

The annual award amount is $3,000 and a resident tuition waiver from the institution. The scholarship is available for up to eight semesters of study in a baccalaureate program at a regional university or until the student is granted a baccalaureate degree, whichever occurs first. The scholarship award may be used only at the university making the award; it is not portable.

Application is made directly through the university the student plans to attend. The application deadline will vary for each institution.

Year of Need: College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior,

Type: Merit Based

Num Awards: Multiple

Min Award: 3000

Max Award: Varies

Deadline: 2021-12-31


Sponsoring Organization Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
PO Box 108850
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-8850

Contact Person: Regional University Baccalaureate Scholarship

Phone: 800-858-1840 / (225.9239 Oklahoma City area)