Fellowships for Selected Professions

Scholarship Description

Selected Professions Fellowships are awarded to women in the final year of graduate study in designated fields where women’s participation has been low.  Women in engineering master’s programs are eligible to apply for either first or final year of study.  Applicants must be U.S. Citizens or permanent residents.  Special consideration is given to applicants who show professional promise in innovative or neglected areas of research and/or practice in areas of public interest.  All women are eligible to apply for fellowships in the following degree programs: architecture (M. Arch.), computer/information sciences (MS), engineering (ME, MS, PhD), mathematics/statistics (MS).

Year of Need: 1st Year Grad, 2nd Year Grad, 3rd Year Grad, Beyond 3rd Year Grad,


Num Awards: Varies

Min Award: 5,000

Max Award: 18,000

Deadline: 2022-01-10


Sponsoring Organization AAUW Fellowships and Grants
C/O ACT, Inc. P.O. Box 4030
Iowa City, IA 52243-4030

Contact Person: Fellowships for Selected Professions

Phone: 319-688-4334