Scholarship Description

Member of the Presbyterian Church. Preference will be given to those who select the following institutions related to the Presbyterian Church: San Francisco Theological in San Anselmo; Austin Presybterian Theological; Columbia Theological; University of Dubuque Theological; Johnson C. Smith Theological in Atlanta; Louisville Presbyterian Theological; McKormick Theological in Chicago; Pittsburgh Theological; Princeton Theological; Union Theological in Richmond and Charlotte, Southern California in Claremont. A minimum of a 3.0 on a 4.0 required. Financial need is considered. Scholarships are granted for one year and are renewable. Application: First Presbyterian Church, Shreveport, LA Mary Ann Shaw, Ph. D., Chair Scholarship Committee First Presbyterian Church 900 Jordon Street Shreveport, LA 71101 Information found at:

Year of Need: College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior,

Type: Needs Based

Num Awards: Multiple

Min Award: Varies

Max Award: Varies

Deadline: 2022-12-31


Sponsoring Organization Graduate Theological Union
2400 Ridge Road
Berkeley, CA 94709

Contact Person:


Fax: 510-649-1730


Email: , \n