Farmers Mutual Hail Insurance Company of Iowa Scholarship

Scholarship Description

ELIGIBILITY:  Pursuing a two- or four-year degree in agronomy, crop science, agricultural communications, education, journalism, extension, public relations, business management, economics, finance, sales, marketing, plant pathology/breeding/genetics, soil science or soil/water conservation.  One scholarship will be awarded to resident of Arkansas, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota and Wisconsin.  Two scholarships each will be awarded to residents of Iowa and Nebraska.  Minimum 2.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale required.AWARD: 17 scholarships at $1,500 each, non-renewable

Year of Need: College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior,


Num Awards: 17

Min Award: 1500

Max Award: Varies

Deadline: 2021-02-15


Sponsoring Organization National FFA Organization
6060 FFA Drive P.O. Box 68960
Indianapolis, IN 46268-0960

Contact Person: Teri Buchholtz

Phone: 317-802-6060 / 317-802-4419