Harold R. Partamian Scholarship

Scholarship Description

The A.A.P.A. will award a scholarship annually to a full-time Doctor of Pharmacy student residing in New England.
The award will be made to a student of Armenian parentage who is matriculated in a Doctor of Pharmacy program at a College or School in one of the colleges offering Pharmacy programs in New England.

The award is based on academic excellence and/or financial need as well as concrete demonstration of the student’s accomplishments and interest in the field of pharmacy.

Students who are enrolled in the 3rd, 4th, 5th or 6th professional year of the Doctor of Pharmacy program at a College or School of Pharmacy in New England are invited to apply.

The scholarship will be awarded annually at the Association’s annual awards meeting in the fall and shall be a one-time award payable to the College.  Recipients may not reapply; however, individuals not receiving an award may reapply for consideration another year.

The number of scholarships awarded and the sum of the award will be determined by the Scholarship Committee annually depending on the sums available in the Scholarship Fund. 

Please fill the A.A.P.A. Scholarship Application form online and have submitted by the requested deadline date of October 1st.  Please include a cover letter stating your reasons for scholarship request and indicating financial need, the names of two persons (faculty, adviser, or employer) whom you have asked to submit reference statements on your behalf and an official academic transcript.  A hard copy of the academic transcript should be provided under a separate cover.  Reference letters may be mailed or sent electronically. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact

Year of Need: 3rd Year Grad, Beyond 3rd Year Grad,

Type: Needs Based

Num Awards: Multiple

Min Award: Varies

Max Award: Varies

Deadline: 2018-12-31


Sponsoring Organization Armenain American Pharmacists' Association
P.O. BOX 550046
North Waltham, MA 02451

Contact Person: Susan A. Krikorian, Chairman of Scholarship Committee

Phone: (617) 600-8661