David J. Clarke Memorial Scholarship

Scholarship Description

Each year a scholarship grant of $3000 is offered to a full-time graduate or undergraduate student, majoring in broadcasting (or other designated television major) at an accredited college or university in the designated market area of stations serving the Ohio Valley Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.  The award will be given to a student who has achieved academic excellence; who is involved in co-curricular television activities (through student media, internships, or related employment); who possesses a desire to engage in television as a career; and who has high integrity and personal character.  Financial need may also be considered.

For consideration of this award, applicants must:

Complete the online scholarship grant application;
Write a personal statement;
Submit 2 examples of creative work;
Submit a resume;
Provide an unofficial transcript of grades;
Have a faculty member send a letter of recommendation directly to the scholarship chair; and
Have an industry professional send a letter of recommendation directly to the scholarship chair.

Year of Need: College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior, 1st Year Grad, 2nd Year Grad,

Type: Merit Based

Num Awards: 1

Min Award: Varies

Max Award: 3,000

Deadline: 2018-12-31


Sponsoring Organization NATAS – Ohio Valley Chapter
P.O. Box 24796
Dayton, OH 45424

Contact Person:

Phone: 937-233-3303