Peg Bond Scholarship

Scholarship Description

Available to students pursuing studies within the visual or performing arts at a four-year college or university. Reserved for residents of the City of Batavia or School District 101. These scholarships recognize outstanding service to the community.  Giving limited to residents of the City of Batavia or School District 101.

Eligibility is restricted to students who will attend an accredited institution of higher education within the United States of America on a full-time basis.
 Eligibility is restricted to students with a permanent address* located within the Community Foundation service area unless the scholarship fund criteria designates otherwise.
* A person’s permanent address is defined as the address used for tax returns, voter’s registration, and other legal documents and correspondence. It is most likely NOT that person’s address at school. For homeless students, parents, and families, or those living in transitional situations, this is the address at which these people can receive postal mail, such as a shelter or program.
The Community Foundation service area includes the City of Aurora, southern Kane County, and Kendall County within the State of Illinois.

Year of Need: College Freshman,

Type: Merit Based

Num Awards: Multiple

Min Award: Varies

Max Award: Varies

Deadline: 2018-12-31


Sponsoring Organization Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley
111 West Downer Place, Suite 312
Aurora, IL 60506

Contact Person:

Phone: 630-896-7800

Fax: (630) 896-7811