Dr. Jane C. Rothrock RNFA Scholarship

Scholarship Description

Established in 1995 by AORN President Jane C. Rothrock to support a RNFA who has completed a qualified RNFA program pursuing either a Bachelor’s or Master’s degree. RN Applicants shall be a member of AORN in good standing. Membership must be maintained continuously for 12 months prior to the application deadline and throughout the funding period. Membership is considered lapsed if full dues are not received at AORN Headquarters by the last day of the renewal month. A cumulative 3.0 GPA average is required and must be maintained for RN members. Student nurse applicants must submit proof of acceptance or enrollment in a NLNAC or CCNE program at an accredited institution. RN member nurses must be enrolled in an appropriate accredited institution for higher education. Applicant is responsible for submitting all materials, including application form, transcripts, resume or CV, personal statement and three letters of endorsement. Amount Awarded: $500 to $2,500 Duration: 1 year. 

Year of Need: College Junior, College Senior, College 5th Year, 1st Year Grad, 2nd Year Grad,

Type: Merit Based

Num Awards: Multiple

Min Award: 500

Max Award: 2500

Deadline: 2018-12-31


Sponsoring Organization Association of periOperative Registered Nurses
AORN Scholarship Committee 2170 South Parker Rd., Suite 300
Denver, CO 80231

Contact Person:

Phone: 800-755-2676 ext. 366