Walter S. & Evan C. Jones Foundation Education Scholarship

Scholarship Description

Eligibility Requirements   1. There is no age restriction for post-secondary education grants.  2. The applicant must be a United States Citizen and a current resident of Coffey, Lyon, or Osage County, Kansas. Current resident is defined as someone who has resided in one of the three counties continuously for a minimum of one year immediately prior to attending a post-secondary institution. (Moving within the three counties does not constitute a break in residency.)  3. A student who has moved to Coffey, Lyon, or Osage County and immediately begins a post-secondary education is not eligible for educational or medical assistance.  4. The applicant must display a financial need. This determination is made by our board of Trustees and based on information that you complete on our application, as well as financial information you are required to submit.  5. The applicant must be a high school graduate or GED recipient.  6. The applicant must complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). If notified that you are not eligible for the Pell Grant, you can still apply for Jones Foundation assistance.  7. The applicant must be enrolled in a minimum of 12 credit hours at one accredited institution. Accredited institutions can be 4 year or 2 year, public or private, in-state or out-of-state, or technical colleges. Trade schools are single purpose schools and are considered on a case by case basis.

Year of Need: College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior,

Type: Needs Based

Num Awards: Multiple

Min Award: Varies

Max Award: 1250

Deadline: 2018-07-15


Sponsoring Organization Walter S. & Evan C. Jones Foundation
527 Commercial Suite 501
Emporia, KS 66801-4081

Contact Person:

Phone: 620-342-1714

Fax: 620-342-4701