AAUW Anniversary Scholarship (Grand Rapids Branch)

Scholarship Description

Student Type: Non-Traditional Students, aged 25 or older. Student may be full-time or part-time.Area: Residents of the Greater Itasca County AreaRenewable: No. Previous recipients are eligible to reapplyAttachments: Essay, Letters of Recommendation and SARCriteria: AAUW knows that equity is still an issue and believes that education is a gateway to economic security. The Anniversary Scholarship was established and is supported to bring viable and visible life to that belief.Finalists for the scholarship award may be asked to participate in an interview process with members of the AAUW Branch and/or staff from the Grand Rapids Area Community Foundation.Students interested in applying for this scholarship must:1. Have completed a minimum of an AA degree or its equivalent who is planning to complete a certification program, a Bachelor of Arts or Science degree or a post-graduate degree2. Submit an essay which addresses past experiences that drive the applicant’s plans and dreams for the future.

Year of Need: College Junior, College Senior, College 5th Year, 1st Year Grad, 2nd Year Grad,


Num Awards: 2

Min Award: Varies

Max Award: Varies

Deadline: 2018-03-15


Sponsoring Organization Grand Rapids Area Community Foundation
350 NW First Ave , Suite E
Grand Rapids, MN 55744

Contact Person: Sarah Copeland, Program Director

Phone: 218-999-9100

Fax: 218-999-7430


Email: /