Easter Seals Iowa Scholarships

Scholarship Description

To provide scholarships to needy college sophomores, juniors, seniors, and graduate students in Iowa who are preparing for a career in a profession concerned with physical and/or psychological rehabilitation. Amount Awarded: $1000 Number Awarded: 3 each year. Duration: 1 year; recipients may reapply. Eligibility: To be eligible, applicants must be residents of Iowa, attending an accredited college or university, in the upper 40 percent of their class (or have at least a 2.8 GPA), attending school on a full-time basis, in financial need, and planning a career in the broad field of rehabilitation. The student must be in a 4-year program. Additional Information: These scholarships are designated as the E.L. Peterson Scholarship, the Lynn Marie Vogel Scholarship, and the Rolfe B. Karlsson Scholarship.

Year of Need: College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior, 1st Year Grad, 2nd Year Grad,

Type: Needs Based

Num Awards: 3

Min Award: 1000

Max Award: 1000

Deadline: 2018-12-31


Sponsoring Organization Easter Seals Iowa
P.O. Box 4002
Des Moines, IA 50333

Contact Person:

Phone: 515-289-1933, ext. 209